top of page
Akita Prefecture.png



Tohoku is located in the northeastern part of Honshu island in Japan. There are six
prefectures in Tohoku area including Aomori, Iwate, Miyagi, Akita, Yamagata, and
Fukushima. Before exploring all of the prefectures, let’s begin with Akita!

Akita faces the Sea of Japan, and is located roughly 450km due north of Tokyo. It is located at almost the same latitude of Beijing, Madrid and New York. It is the sixth largest prefecture in Japan.

Blog Post Akita.jpg

Additional Blog Post